Cannot load pif rom

Discuss emulation or program issues here.
Post Reply
User avatar
cammelspit
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 4:24 pm

Cannot load pif rom

Post by cammelspit » Fri Feb 13, 2015 1:04 pm

I love the idea of finally having a cycles accurate N64 emulator. I got the thing set up and even though I have verified the MD5 of my pif rom Still it insists that it cannot load it. Is there something I may be missing? The file is in the same folder as the EXE and I have tried doing a full path in my batch aswell as using a frontend and under both circumstances it gives the error.

ShadowFX
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2013 2:08 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Cannot load pif rom

Post by ShadowFX » Fri Feb 13, 2015 5:20 pm

First off, what is the file name of the PIF IPL ROM?
Try a simple name without special characters, and match it with the command line for CEN64.

And second, what kind of error message are you getting?
"Change is inevitable; progress is optional"

OS: Windows 10 Pro x64
Specs: Intel Core i7-7700K @ 4.2GHz, 16GB DDR4-RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
Main build: AVX (official)

User avatar
cammelspit
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 4:24 pm

Re: Cannot load pif rom

Post by cammelspit » Fri Feb 13, 2015 5:32 pm

pifdata.bin is what its called and here is the exact error...
Attachments
error.jpg
Pif error
error.jpg (13.95 KiB) Viewed 7845 times

ShadowFX
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2013 2:08 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Cannot load pif rom

Post by ShadowFX » Fri Feb 13, 2015 5:36 pm

Have you tried the following command: cen64.exe pifdata.bin "rom.z64"
Mind you, the cen64 executable can be named differently on your end.
"Change is inevitable; progress is optional"

OS: Windows 10 Pro x64
Specs: Intel Core i7-7700K @ 4.2GHz, 16GB DDR4-RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
Main build: AVX (official)

User avatar
cammelspit
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 4:24 pm

Re: Cannot load pif rom

Post by cammelspit » Fri Feb 13, 2015 6:23 pm

dont know why it worked this time... :?: I swear I did that already. :roll: Either way I need to figure why my BAt is so messed up. THX! Looks promising, cant wait to see how the emulator progresses as time goes on!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest